Voting Underway for 2014 ARN Awards

As in previous years, members of the industry will determine the outcome of the program. This year’s program also has some exciting new elements, including the introduction of a new third “finalist” round of voting, with the top six vote-getters from each category from the previous round receiving finalist recognition. All program winners will be announced live during the final day of the Airport Revenue News Conference & Exhibition at the Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate in Orlando, Fla.

Starting with Round 1, both airports and concessionaires voters will be able to nominate for concessionaire awards and the Property Manager of the Year award. Starting with Round 2, airports will vote from the field of nominated concessionaires, and concessionaires will be able to vote on all the applicable airports, pre-segregated into categories according to size. At the conclusion of Round 2, we will tally the top six finalists in each category, clear the voting history, and open the third and final round where again airports will vote from the field of finalist concessionaires, and concessionaires will be able to vote on all the finalist airports.

This is a variation of the historic format but designed in the same spirit. We appreciate your engagement and participation!

Round 1 [Nov. 18 to Dec. 11, 2013] Open Round
Point persons for airports and concessionaires are initially designated by the Airport Revenue News staff. Each point person designates up to 3 voting representatives, who will vote to determine the field of nominees by logging on to the online voting system and writing in their votes for Round 1.

Round 2 [Dec. 16 to Dec. 31, 2013] Nominee Round
Airports and concessionaires receiving multiple votes during Round 1 will advance as “nominees” to Round 2. During this round, voting representatives will have the opportunity to select among all nominees that have advanced to Round 2, both airports and concessionaires. Representatives already will have been pre-designated by ARN staff as either an AIRPORT or a CONCESSIONAIRE and will be emailed a link to their personal voting portal.

Round 3 [Jan. 6, 2014, to Jan. 15, 2014] Finalist Round
The fields will be narrowed to the top six vote-receivers from Round 2 in each category, and those top vote-receivers will be announced as finalists. All voting representatives will have the opportunity to vote for the ultimate winners in Round 3.



  • Mario Diaz

    Mario Diaz is behind a variety of initiatives at the Houston Airport System, earning him the ti ...

    Read More
  • Deborah Ale Flint

    Airport Revenue News selects Deborah Ale Flint of Oakland International as its 2013 Director of ...

    Read More
  • Kent George

    Airport Revenue News has named Kent George, director of aviation at the Broward County Aviation ...

    Read More
  • Elaine Roberts

    Elaine Roberts, president and CEO of the Columbus Regional Airport Authority, has been chosen A ...

    Read More